Fellowship of Augustine

A Place for Catholics and Christians Struggling with Homosexuality

God’s Grace

This morning when I woke up I was in such a state of temptation and had been for a good hour of a half-dreaming/half-conscious state. I was so tempted to grab the laptop as I lay there in bed and involve myself in sin. So I get up, went to the bathroom, all the while contemplating how much I just physically needed to sin. But I washed my hands slowly and started to brush my teeth. I turned on the shower and jumped in. Before I knew the temptation had passed.

Its not often that I resist a temptation like that. Mornings are one of my worst times, and it was actually not normal for me to resist. But I did by the grace of God and I am thankful for that!

12-but_for_the_grace_of_god

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2013 by .

Archives of the Fellowship

